Who's in the USBPO

Topical Groups

Topical GroupLeaderInstitution (ldr)Deputy LeaderInstitution (dep)Year
Confinement and TransportWalter GuttenfelderPPPLNathan HowardMIT2020
DiagnosticsMax AustinTexasCalvin DomierUC Davis2020
Integrated ScenariosFrancesca TurcoColumbiaDevon BattagliaPPPL2020
MHD, Macroscopic Plasma PhysicsCarlos Paz-SoldanColumbiaNate FerraroPPPL2020
Modeling and SimulationXueqiao XuLLNLSterling SmithGA2020
Energetic ParticlesCami CollinsGAAaron BaderWisconsin2021
Fusion Engineering ScienceMasa ShimadaINLArnold LumsdaineORNL2021
Operations and ControlDan BoyerPPPLMichael BongardWisconsin2021
Pedestal and Divertor/SOLJerry HughesMITAne Lasa EsquisabelU. Tennessee Knoxville2021
Plasma-Wave InteractionsCornwall LauORNLDavid SmitheTech-X2021

View USBPO Topical Groups Leadership History Here.

The Research Committee:

USBPO members can manage their USBPO Topical Groups membership by clicking Here.

Privacy Policy
Who's in the USBPO News and Events References and Links Media Forums Contact Us